USED VOGUE TYRES. USED VOGUE

10 studeni 2011


USED VOGUE TYRES. TIRE DEPOT MIAMI



Used Vogue Tyres





used vogue tyres






    vogue
  • a current state of general acceptance and use

  • Popular; fashionable

  • the popular taste at a given time; "leather is the latest vogue"; "he followed current trends"; "the 1920s had a style of their own"

  • Vogue is a commune in the Ardeche department in southern France.





    tyres
  • A strengthening band of metal fitted around the rim of a wheel

  • (tyre) tire: hoop that covers a wheel; "automobile tires are usually made of rubber and filled with compressed air"

  • A rubber covering, typically inflated or surrounding an inflated inner tube, placed around a wheel to form a flexible contact with the road

  • (tyre) Sur: a port in southern Lebanon on the Mediterranean Sea; formerly a major Phoenician seaport famous for silks

  • A tire (in American English) or tyre (in British English) is a ring-shaped covering that fits around a wheel rim to protect it and enable better vehicle performance by providing a flexible cushion that absorbs shock while keeping the wheel in close contact with the ground.











05 - Mellows Bridge




05 - Mellows Bridge





There has been a stone bridge at this point on the river since 1603 and is the 2nd oldest bridge in continual use.

The bridge has had many names in its history but most of us refer to it as Queen Street Bridge. In 1942 it was named for Liam Mellows who was shot during the civil war in 1922. Prior to that it had a brief spell as Queen Maedhb of Connaught Bridge. The Georgians had called it after Queen Charlotte (consort of George III) in 1768.

The original bridge was swept away in a flood but was named after Richard, Earl of Arran. He was a son of the Duke of Ormond


ROCKY ROAD TO DUBLIN
(A Galway song popular in the capital)

In the merry month of May from my home I started
Left the girls of Tuam nearly broken-hearted
Saluted father dear, kissed my darlin' Mother
Drank a pint of beer my grief and tears to smother
Then off to reap the corn, and leave where I was born
I cut a stout blackthorn to banish ghost and goblin,
In a bran'new pair of brogues I rattled o'er the bogs
And frightened all the dogs on the rocky road to Dublin,

One, two, three, four five, hunt the hare and turn her
Down the rocky road, and all the ways to Dublin
Whack fol-lol-de-ra.

In Mullingar that night I rested limbs so weary,
Started by daylight next morning light and airy,
Took a drop of the pure, to keep my heart from sinking,
That's an frishman's cure, whene'er he's on for drinking,
To see the lasses smile, laughing all the while,
At my curious style, 'twould set your heart a-bubbling,
They ax'd if I was hired, the wages I required,
Till I was almost tired of the rocky road to Dublin.

In Dublin next arrived, I thought it such a pity,
To be so soon deprived a view of that fine city,
Then I took a stroll out among the quality,
My bundle it was stole in a neat locality;
Something crossed my mind, then I looked behind,
No bundle could I find upon me stick a-wobblin',
Enquiring for the rogue, they said my Connaught brogue
Wasn't much in vogue on the rocky road to Dublin.

From there I got away my spirits never failing,
Landed on the quay as the ship was sailing,
Captain at me roared, said that no room had he,
When I jumped aboard, a cabin found for Paddy
Down among the pigs, I played some funny rigs
Danced some hearty jigs, the water round me bubblin'
When off to Holyhead I wished myself was dead,
Or better far, instead, on the rocky road to Dublin.

The boys of Liverpool, when we safely landed,
Called myself a fool, I could no longer stand it;
Blood began to boil, temper I was losin'
Poor old Erin's isle they began abusin'
"Hurrah my soul!" sez I, my shillelagh I let fly,
Some Galway boys were by, saw I was a hobble in,
Then with a loud Hurrah, they joined in the affray,
We quickly cleared the way, for the rocky road to Dublin.













tired & bored




tired & bored





From the pages of an issue of Vogue 1996. The drawing & heading from the corner of some column and the 'mosaic' pieces cut out from a drug advertisement of pharmacies that carried some drug. I used glue stick to adhere the pieces onto some kind of bond paper my dad had brought home many moons ago, some of which I still have. I also sprayed a clear acrylic gloss of some kind to make it shiny. Part of a personal project. Only thing I had to buy was the acrylic spray. Why bother with art supplies!? I 'found' my own.









used vogue tyres







See also:

online tire quote

tyre dealers in hull

canadian tires ottawa

truck tire and rim

thule tire chain

used tire retreading equipment

tires plus sioux city

wheel and tire packages 4x4

direct tires



<< Arhiva >>